Contents
What is class mode?
The 'class mode' setting allows school account users to enable a quick login feature for their class. When enabled, teachers can input their unique class code and save it, so that students only need enter their player name and password (if passwords are enabled) from a simplified login screen. You can learn how to enable class mode below.
How do I enable class mode in the legacy app?
First, login to your school account in the legacy Teach Your Monster to Read app.
1. Go to the account settings by clicking the pink cog in the top right-hand corner of the app Play screen and complete the age gate.
2. Tap 'Class Mode Settings' in the menu.
3. Tap the checkbox next to 'Class mode enabled' and enter your unique class code. If you need help finding your class code, follow the steps in our help article.
4. You will now be shown a simplified version of the Settings menu. Press the pink back button in the top left corner of the screen.
5. You will now see a simplified version of the player login form, with your unique class code prefilled for your students. Meaning that they only need to enter their player name and password (if passwords are enabled) and press 'Ok' to continue their game.
6. The student's saved game will now load, and they can continue their progress. When they have finished their session, have them press the monster icon button in the top left of the game screen.
7. This will take them to the game menu. From here, they can press and hold the home button in the top right corner to exit their game session.
8. They will be returned to the class mode player login screen. From here, the next student can login with their player name and password, the class code section will still be prefilled for them.
How can I exit class mode?
When you are ready, you can exit class mode by following these steps:
Press the pink settings cog in the top right corner of the class mode player login screen.
2. Pass the age gate and you will be returned to the simplified settings screen. From here, press the 'Class mode settings' button once more.
3. Uncheck the box next to 'Class mode enabled' and press the 'Ok' button.
4. Press the pink back button in the top left corner of the screen.
5. You will be returned to the Sign up or Login screen, where you can login to your account again.
Are there other ways to login my students?
Yes, there are different methods to login your students. Our help article What's the best way to login my students? details other login methods to help you decide which might be best for your classroom depending on your setup.
Still need help? Contact our Support Team
